Music CD Review: U2 - Under A Blood Red Sky

This is an online review of the CD Under A Blood Red Sky by U2, with CD cover, pictures, wallpapers, lyrics and where to buy it online.


CD Review: U2 - Under A Blood Red Sky

Music CD Review: U2 Under A Blood Red SkyCD Information and Notes:

- U2 is Paul "Bono Vox" Hewson (vocals); Dave "The Edge" Evans (guitar, background vocals); Adam Clayton (bass); Larry Mullen, Jr. (drums).

- Recorded live in Denver, Boston and West Germany on the 1983 "War" tour.

- By the time of this 1983 live EP, U2 had emerged as the socio-politically conscious, self-determined saviors of rock & roll, their passion, musical power and sheer youthful exuberance making them rock idols to countless young (and some not-so-young) fans.

- This live document shows the ability of the band (particulary the zealous, proselytic Bono) to fire up a crowd with their earnest, anthemic approach.

- Early U2 classics like "Gloria," "I Will Follow" and the rabble-rousing terrorism protest "Sunday Bloody Sunday" are neighbored with fun obscurities like "Party GIrl" (complete with endearingly awkward guitar solo) and the moody "The Electric Co." As a final gesture of solidarity with his audience/congregation, rock & roll preacher Bono engages them in a spiritually tinged singalong on "40."

Prices and where to buy it online:

You can buy U2 Under A Blood Red Sky at

U2 Under A Blood Red Sky Song List:

  1. Gloria
  2. 11 O'clock Tick Tock
  3. I Will Follow
  4. Party Girl
  5. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  6. The Electric Co.
  7. New Year's Day
  8. "40"

U2 Under A Blood Red Sky Pictures and Wallpapers:


CD Critic Quotes and Reviews:

  • CMJ (1/5/04, p.17) - Ranked #1 in CMJ's "Top 20 Most-Played Albums of 1984"

CD Details:

  • Release Date: 10/17/1990
  • Original Release Date: 1983
  • Label : Island Records (USA)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Runtime: 35m : 21s
  • Studio/Live: Live
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Producer: Jimmy Iovine
  • Engineer: Shelly Yakus

Copyright 2019 All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Comments: e-mail us