Music CD Review: U2 - Wide Awake In America

This is an online review of the CD Wide Awake In America by U2, with CD cover, pictures, wallpapers, lyrics and where to buy it online.


CD Review: U2 - Wide Awake In America

Music CD Review: U2 Wide Awake In AmericaCD Information and Notes:

- Wide Awake in America includes live recordings and out-takes from the "Unforgettable Fire" tour and album, 1984-85.

- U2 is Bono (vocals); Dave "The Edge" Evans (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Adam Clayton (bass); Larry Mullen, Jr. (drums).

- Wide Awake in America was put together as a follow-up to the phenomenally successful The Unforgettable Fire, and captures two of that album's finest cuts as recorded live. While the studio version of "Bad" displayed U2's trademark whisper-to-a-scream structure, the slow burn is extended even further in the live arena. "A Sort Of Homecoming" is given the same over-the-top dramatic treatment. Throughout, Bono soars, evoking a drama of near-biblical proportions atop the studied, controlled intricacies of the Edge's effect-laden soundscapes.

- As a bonus, the EP includes two previously unreleased tracks from The Unforgettable Fire sessions ("Three Sunrises" and the rootsier "Love Comes Tumbling"), breathing new life into what was already a classic rock album.

Prices and where to buy it online:

You can buy U2 Wide Awake In America at

U2 Wide Awake In America Song List:

  1. Bad (Live)
  2. A Sort Of Homecoming (Live)
  3. Three Sunrises
  4. Love Comes Tumbling

U2 Wide Awake In America Pictures and Wallpapers:

CD Critic Quotes and Reviews:

  • -

CD Details:

  • Release Date: 07/01/1991
  • Original Release Date: 1985
  • Label : Island Records (USA)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Runtime: 20m : 48s
  • Studio/Live: Mixed
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Producer: Tony Visconti, U2, Brian Eno, Daniel Lanois
  • Engineer: Kevin Killen, Ron St. Germain, Paul Thomas

Copyright 2019 All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. Comments: e-mail us